Really Easy Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was very easy and very good! Like some of the others, I replaced the celery with onion (spouse won't eat celery). I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very easy and very tasty! I did as others suggested and put garlic salt in it and a bit of red pepper.....I also put onions and zucchini for more texture. Everyone really liked it and they were all surprised it only too me about 30 minutes from start to finish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESIJEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I thought that this recipe was seroisly missing something. I followed many of the reviewer's suggestions and it still came out just mediocre. Maybe it would help if the broth had some heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabeacook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Very good recipe, although I didn't have a can of diced tomatoes so I did it a little differently. Used two cups of chicken stock mixed in with a 6 oz can of tomato paste. Added in onions, two cloves of garlic, a bunch of zucchini, some mushrooms, 1/2 lb of cod and spices (basil, oregano, parsley, thyme, salt, pepper). It worked out really well for a stew. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is a great starting point but I spiced this recipe up a little. I added chopped onion and zucchini. Also, garlic and Italian seasoning and I filled the can of diced tomatoes with water and added that. If you like spice, I added some hot sauce and red pepper flake. I think adding more veggies makes it heartier and more filling. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahEmm
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Very nummy chowder! We modified the recipe by adding more of the liquid, then cooking it down for 15-20 minutes before adding the fish, plus adding garlic like everyone else said. Having tried it with fresh herbs and dried, dried seems to work better in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Wonderful! So quick and easy. I will definitely be keeping some frozen cod on hand! I used two cans of Rotel instead of the diced tomatoes for a little more spice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This recipe truly was easy and very tasty! I took the advice of the others and added some garlic powder and instead of the celery I put in onions (I just don't personally care for cooked celery). I would make this again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is the first recipe I have tried on this website, and I was very pleased. The only change I made was that I added some garlic in too. The fish became wonderfully flavourful and tender cooked like this, and the flavours worked beautifully. even my partner who doesn't particulary like fish loved this. Will definitely be making again. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gore, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
yummy, cozy and extremely quick and easy. I didn't have time to go out and buy celery, so I substituted with a few boiled potatoes, and then mashed the whole thing up with a wandmixer thing, and it turned out hearty and thick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States