Really Easy Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
So much flavor and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahDietitian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was so easy to make. It tasted good for how simple it was. I used salmon and frozen celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very tasty and easy. I added some onion and garlic and ended up using talapia just because I had it handy. I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This gets five stars for simplicity, healthiness, and the ability to customize (great soup for losing weight, yet still getting healthy fat and protien). I added dry red wine, canned clams and oysters, and onions and garlic sauteed in a bit of oil. I also think potatoes could go well. Once, I also used a bit of old bay with a touch of celery seed because I didn't have celery on hand. Thanks for such an easy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Really surprisingly good! Per the suggestion, I sauted the onion and garlic and deglazed with wine (red). Also, I added the soup can of water. Added the hot sauce and pepper flakes. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
What's great about this recipe is that it gives you a real versatile base of a chowder. If you follow another reviewer's suggestion and add to a can of tomatos a can of water, and then a small can of tomato sauce, you have a perfect beginning of a soup. I add a dash of Sriracha hot Chili sause to give it a kick. I also omit the celery (personal preference) and add sauteed chopped onion. Then add whatever vegetables you have on hand. So far I have made it with califlower and beans (which results in a summery take on a chowder) and with zuchinni and squash. I imagine it'll do well with potatoes and other wintry vegetables, so I am planning on making it again and again. And the best thing is that it is SO fast to make - the only time you spend on this is opening the cans and chopping up the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was just okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
i followed some previous suggestions - added onion, garlic, and red pepper flakes. i appreciate low fat, but this as written has no fat, and i was missing some, so i added butter. for me that made a big difference. a good, inexpensive and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This lacked something! I added a can of tomato soup, a can of water, 1/2 lb shrimp and 4 healthy shots of Tabasco sauce. Helped quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Definitely easy and delicious to make. I sometimes alter it by adding 32 oz. chicken broth, add chicken breast chopped up into small cube size and add a can of corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States