Really Easy Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used this recipe last night as a base for my fish soup . Luckly I had fresh basil to use instead of dried . Very good start .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Quick and easy and very tasty. Bought a pound of chowder fish at local market and got lucky. It was wild cod. Added some diced onion and zucchini and a can of tomato sauce along with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this, but thinned it with some coconut water for a little Caribbean taste. I added some kale and Cholula Hot Sauce and it was delicious. So SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by IronandSilk
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Love these flavors together! I was leery about fish in a soup, but it tastes great! I only have half of a can of diced tomatoes, so added a chopped roma tomato along with some kale (added some nice variety to color too!), garlic powder, crushed red pepper, and some chicken broth. I used tilapia instead. So versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annalise
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Super easy and delicious! I added spinach, zucchini and corn and some fresh basil and oregano and it was absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Great recipe. I used frozen flounder fillets that come in a bag from Sam's. I added kidney beans, sautéed onion and green pepper, garlic and potato. The whole family loved it. I also added about 4 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is very healthy, but a little boring. I did add onion, garlic, and old bay, but it was still a little blah. Might just need more excitement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
this is a perfect start....you can disolve a small can of anchovies in with the garlic and onion, along with the celery, add a can of crushed tomatoes with the diced and tomato sauce, after those flavors blend for about 15 min, add the cod, flounder, tilapia, raw shrimp, bay scallops, etc and cook till fish flaky, its called fish stew, or chippinno. Wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
So much flavor and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahDietitian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States