Really Easy Bread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was quite bland for our taste. I do think by adding a little ground Savory and using chicken broth in place of just water would add a lot to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Our kitchen isn't very "cooking-friendly" but I tried this anyway because I missed my grandmom's stuffing after moving to London. It is SO close to hers I just had to say THANK YOU for this! It's a taste of home that I can aquire MANY miles away! And I haven't even tried it with the celery suggestion yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was way too plain for me, so I added celery, onions and an apple...Still came out a little bland. I guess Ill have to keep adding things until I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
i found a recipe just like this once, only it called for forming the stuffing into round balls and frying them in a pan instead of baking - some cooked bacon might be good to add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I found this quite good. I used brown bread, and sauteed onion and celery in butter as the previous poster suggested. I also eliminated the water and added a chopped apple. I used soft bread but put it all together the day before and left the cover slightly loose on the bowl in the fridge overnight. Stuffed it in the turkey the next morning. Very easy and very good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was very simple to make and quite good. Since I don't like onions, I didn't add them, but I still added about a stick of melted butter and some chicken broth for moisture instead of water. I served it with beef cubes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This was good, but a bit dry. I cooked at 350 in a casserole dish, covered for an hour. I followed the suggestion to add sauted onions and celery and use the butter for moisture. Next time I will add 1/3 c water as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Delicious! Like every one else I pumped up the calories by browning onions and celery in butter and using chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Added celery and sauted onion in butter per others suggestion. This was spicy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States