Really Easy Bread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amdunshee
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Really quick, easy, and tasty stuffing! Also very versatile! You can really add anything you want to it. I sauteed the onions in butter, and added celery and some green apple. I used poultry seasoning, lots of dry sage leaves, along with some fresh thyme and parsley, a little rosemary, and a pinch of nutmeg to season it. I also added some dried cranberries to the mix, and moistened it all with chicken stock instead of water. Came out fabulous! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very good stuffing. I wrapped it in foil and baked it in the oven for a vegetarian option. Be sure to tear up the bread into "small" pieces and lightly grease any foil/pan (it will stick). Next time I think I'll use vegetable stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Add more poultry seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This didn't turn out very well for me. Maybe it was because I used a loaf of baguette for the bread. I'm not sure, but it just didn't taste like much and the bread was not moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe is basic. Some other posters were using water for more liquid. However, chicken broth (or turkey) gives a much better flavor. I used more poultry seasoning, too. Adjust spices to fit your tasts. Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I haven't tried this yet, but I was wondering what the oven temp is for making stuffing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I give 4 stars since I had to deviate from the original recipe...did saute the onion and celery with 1/2 cup of margarine, using the margarine for the moistness instead of water. Also, I poured about 1/4 cup of chicken broth over the whole thing prior to baking. It was even wonderful without baking! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 67flemingks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Great recipe, I used chicken seasoning instead of poultry (was out). mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I tried this out and I was kind of disappointed. I did as other reviewers suggested and I sauteed onions and celery in butter then used that to moisten the bread. It was too buttery for my taste and my boyfriend didn't like it either. It may actually be better with just the water. It did look pretty though, and I submitted a picture because there wasn't one up there yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGoddessGiGi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States