Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used butter instead of margerine and I sauteed some fresh minced garlic and onion in with the butter before adding the other ingredients. I added A LOT more milk to get the sauce to the consistancy I wanted and even then, it was too thick as we were eating it which made it unappealing. The flavor was great. I would make this again but I would add something else to thin out this sauce (like maybe chicken broth) and maybe cut back on the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Delicious! Here's what I did... I used 8 oz of medium shell pasta, 2 ounces cream cheese, 2/3 cup parmesean, 1/4 c half and half and a few tablespoons of margerine. I added more parmesean as the sauce cooked, added a tablespoon of freshly chopped basil rather than dried, used powdered garlic, then added about 8 ounces of crushed tomatoes. It made a very pretty pink sauce that was outstanding. Thank you for the basics... I wouldn't have tried the ingredients without the blueprint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Very tasty sauce. I ended up throwing in some red onions as well. I found adding a bit of lemon juice (about two caps' full) helped deplete the clumping, much like it does in fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
GREAT (and easy) recipe. I always used DIGIORNO - ALFREDO SAUCE but they took it off the market in my area. I have tried many, many alfredo recipes and this one has won by a landslide! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This recipe was perfect and very easy! It tastes just like Olive Garden with blackened strips of chicken added! I will cook this for company over & over! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
This was good. Next time I'll use a little less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This is sinful. Very rich and filling. I doubled the recipe for the sauce and had sauteed and cubed a chicken breast which I added to the sauce while cooking the pasta. I will make this again. The sauce does get very thick when it cools, so I may add an additional 1/4 cup milk next time I try this one. Also we love garlic so I will increase the garlic to 1 Tbls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is the best Alfredo sauce I have ever made, and will be our sauce of choise from now on. Creamy, thick, delicious, restaurant quality. I only used 1/2 cup of butter instead of the full cup (I don't cook with margarine) and it still tasted outstanding. My favorite recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This should be called cream cheese fettucini. It does not taste like the traditional one. My family didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I made this one for my mom for mothers day and she LOVED it. It was really creamy and rich and super good. It took me no time to make it too. I'll unquestionably make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States