Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was alright. It is missing something though and since I am not a chef I don't know what else to add. I kept adding more milk b/c it just seemed too clumpy. Overall the taste was good, just a little mealy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was easy and very good! Added half a bag of frozen peas to the pot. I will add fresh garlic next time. Added cracked black pepper. VERY EASY and REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
The flavor of the sauce was good but it was way too thick and clumpy, it left us feeling very filled up. If I try this again, I will use more milk, less cream cheese and less garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rohrmoser, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was great to start with! I added bacon, onions, and mushrooms. My hubby gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA
Living In: Shandon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Added a little more milk as cooking, and skimped slightly on the cream cheese. Turned out amazingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe was very good but VERY VERY rich. Next time I will cut down on the cheeses and add more milk. A little bit of this sauce goes a very long way taste wise. I doubled the recipe and also used fresh garlic rather than the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great alfredo sauce even if you're not in a hurry. I added a can of diced tomatoes to make it more of a pink sauce but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Absolutely delish! I am not a fan of alfredo but this was delish. I just made it which was super quick as I had some frozen pasta. Took a bite and here I am. Only change was I added 1 cup milk instead of 3/4. Will definitely be making this often. I added shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is so much better than jarred alfredo sauce! My husband has requested it once a week for the next two weeks! Updated 1/20/11 - Tripled this using fresh shredded parm and froze it with chicken in the mix. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, no alterations or substitutions, and found it to be kind of thick and very grainy. The large amount of parmesan made the this sauce undesirable. I think a melting cheese with strong flavor, say fontina, would work better in this recipe. I intend to try this recipe again with fontina and an extra 1/4-1/2c of milk, because it really was quick and simple, and a very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNMacKenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States