Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was alright. It is missing something though and since I am not a chef I don't know what else to add. I kept adding more milk b/c it just seemed too clumpy. Overall the taste was good, just a little mealy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was easy and very good! Added half a bag of frozen peas to the pot. I will add fresh garlic next time. Added cracked black pepper. VERY EASY and REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
The flavor of the sauce was good but it was way too thick and clumpy, it left us feeling very filled up. If I try this again, I will use more milk, less cream cheese and less garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rohrmoser, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was great to start with! I added bacon, onions, and mushrooms. My hubby gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA
Living In: Shandon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Added a little more milk as cooking, and skimped slightly on the cream cheese. Turned out amazingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Hobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe was very good but VERY VERY rich. Next time I will cut down on the cheeses and add more milk. A little bit of this sauce goes a very long way taste wise. I doubled the recipe and also used fresh garlic rather than the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great alfredo sauce even if you're not in a hurry. I added a can of diced tomatoes to make it more of a pink sauce but the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Absolutely delish! I am not a fan of alfredo but this was delish. I just made it which was super quick as I had some frozen pasta. Took a bite and here I am. Only change was I added 1 cup milk instead of 3/4. Will definitely be making this often. I added shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is so much better than jarred alfredo sauce! My husband has requested it once a week for the next two weeks! Updated 1/20/11 - Tripled this using fresh shredded parm and froze it with chicken in the mix. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, no alterations or substitutions, and found it to be kind of thick and very grainy. The large amount of parmesan made the this sauce undesirable. I think a melting cheese with strong flavor, say fontina, would work better in this recipe. I intend to try this recipe again with fontina and an extra 1/4-1/2c of milk, because it really was quick and simple, and a very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNMacKenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States