Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very good simlpe sauce. I used a little extra milk to thin it out a bit, but it wasn't the least bit glumpy or grainy. Perhaps the other reviewrs who had this problem didn't heat it enough to melt the cheeses...also use a wisk to stir it constantly as it heats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
LOVE this recipe! The family asks for it at least weekly. Thanks for such a easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari-Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is an amazing recipe! I used neufchâtel cheese to cut out some of the fat and calories from regular cream cheese, and used real butter, but only 1/4 of a cup. Also, because I am lazy, I bought ore-cooked chicken and threw it in the sauce when it was almost done. For the amount of sauce this recipe makes, and the richness of the sauce, I'm going to use more pasta next time. Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Such an easy recipe and so delicious too! I only had half the butter called for so I added some heavy cream for the rest. I used a shredded parmesan/romano blend and it turned out great. The nutmeg added a nice warmth and made this really stand out from other dishes. Thanks, this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was good, and easy to make, but I do not think it was as good as my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe was great. Ended up using Penne instead and everything turned out great. Used more pasta and kept everything else the same. Made some Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken from this site and it went together really well. Wil def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kluver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was excellent and so easy. I did, however, use about a 1/4 less of the cream cheese and margarine. I also used skim milk and a little extra parmesan. Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
It wasn't the recipe I was looking for, but I still had all of the ingredients. It was delicious, but in no way could you call this recipe healthy. I will keep looking for the alfredo recipe I lost and use this until then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snanderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Made this last night and my wife was amazed that I could cook something so delicious! We were both really impressed with the way it turned out. Per another reviewer I only put in 25% less cream cheese and it turned out perfect! Thanks everyone! And kudos to AllRecipes iPhone app!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Great sauce that's quick and easy to make. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stephentown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States