Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very easy - yes! Creamy - yes! I prepared the sauce as directed and added steamed broccoli at the end (when mixing it with the pasta). Next time I will cut back on the cream cheese and sub it with extra parmesan or maybe even sour cream? The cream cheese just had too strong of a flavor for it to be "alfredo". I will also add a bit more garlic (maybe use fresh-minced?) and add some white ground pepper. Also - the leftovers the next day were not good! The sauce got clumpy and the taste was gone!? Good recipe regardless and I would make this again with the changes I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Because there were comments about the sauce being a bit mealy, I left out the parmesan cheese and served it on the side at the table. The doubled recipe was a big hit with my vegetarian friends with nary a leftover for today. As suggested, I added chopped tomatoes and slightly steamed chopped broccoli, which added color as well as texture and flavor. This was an extremely easy dish to prepare, and I'll definitely be serving it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I am not a naturally gifted chef and this was so easy to make! It turned out amazingly, I added broccoli and fresh tomatoes while the pasta was boiling. Overall a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I do small catering jobs and this recipe is wonderful. Made if for a teacher's luncheno & they raved. I have made for as many as 75 people and still turns out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very easy to make and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was wonderful, a definite keeper. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe!! I didn't have nutmeg or basil, so I just spiced it up with garlic powder, pepper and some italian seasoning blend and it was fine. I guess I don't really know if the nutmeg and basil would have made it taste different, but it was still good and very easy to make. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband and he loved it! I didn't have nutmeg but it still turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I give this 5 stars with the adjustments I made. I didn't have any milk left so I used half and half, used butter instead of margarine because I only had spread or butter and wasn't sure if spread would melt well, I also added minced garlic and green onions. Also forgot the nutmeg...oops! So I managed to make it WAY more fattening but it sure was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Huge hit with my fussy boys and husband. I added a little extra milk and then I added some pre-cooked chicken strips. Very quick, simple, and easy to prepare meal. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States