Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I love this! I make it at least once or twice a month. My only advice is to not use low fat cream cheese, it's not nearly as good. I've made it with fresh parmesian and with the other stuff, the sauce was quite thick and paste-like with the stuff from the can, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I tried this last night as a sauce for a lobster pizza. It was awesome and I got rave reviews! I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great flavor, smooth texture. I doubled the recipe to feed a family of six. I also added garlic shrimp. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Served this yummy goodness to my son's basketball team before a big game. They devoured it! My son said, "it is better than Olive Garden". I used 1/2 the amount of cream cheese and added more parmesan cheese to the alfredo sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very nice taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I found this recipe when I couldn't find the other recipe I've made and love when searching for it. This recipe was just ok. Not so great that I'd stop searching for my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I finally found an alfedo sauce that we really liked. This turned out rich and creamy, and was extremely easy to make. Thanks for sharing this recipe, we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was very good and very creamy, as the title states, but I think I'll make it with about 1/2 as much cream cheese...the cream cheese does add a great texture and makes it creamy for sure, but it just really overpowered the parmesan and took away from the traditional alfredo sauce flavor. I'll do another review after I try it with 1/2 the cream cheese and let you know if it's better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This sauce was very good! I deviated from the recipe a bit by adding 3 cloves of crushed garlic, substituting heavy cream for the milk (I added roughly a cup of heavy cream as the sauce tasted a bit to tangy with that much cream cheese),1/2 tsp crushed black pepper and increasing the grated parmesan cheese to 1 cup. All in all Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful sauce! I love it for it's ease, but also for it's flavor. I'm a nutmeg fan, so I threw in an extra pinch. Also, I used almond milk in place of regular milk because it's what was in the fridge, and it worked beautifully. I would think plain soy milk would be great too. One could probably get away with scaling back the amount of cream cheese in the recipe to 6 oz. or so for the sake of saving a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States