Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have a recipe I use for fettuccine alfredo quite regularly however, I was in desperate need to go grocery shopping and this fit our needs. I doubled the batch, used half grated parmesan and half shredded parmesan cheese. I was also out of butter so I just added more milk and omitted the nutmeg out of personal preference. Although, this recipe won't replace my regular recipe, it was a decent alternative. As the title reflects, it is a very creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I love this! I make it at least once or twice a month. My only advice is to not use low fat cream cheese, it's not nearly as good. I've made it with fresh parmesian and with the other stuff, the sauce was quite thick and paste-like with the stuff from the can, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I tried this last night as a sauce for a lobster pizza. It was awesome and I got rave reviews! I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great flavor, smooth texture. I doubled the recipe to feed a family of six. I also added garlic shrimp. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Served this yummy goodness to my son's basketball team before a big game. They devoured it! My son said, "it is better than Olive Garden". I used 1/2 the amount of cream cheese and added more parmesan cheese to the alfredo sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very nice taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I found this recipe when I couldn't find the other recipe I've made and love when searching for it. This recipe was just ok. Not so great that I'd stop searching for my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I finally found an alfedo sauce that we really liked. This turned out rich and creamy, and was extremely easy to make. Thanks for sharing this recipe, we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was very good and very creamy, as the title states, but I think I'll make it with about 1/2 as much cream cheese...the cream cheese does add a great texture and makes it creamy for sure, but it just really overpowered the parmesan and took away from the traditional alfredo sauce flavor. I'll do another review after I try it with 1/2 the cream cheese and let you know if it's better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This sauce was very good! I deviated from the recipe a bit by adding 3 cloves of crushed garlic, substituting heavy cream for the milk (I added roughly a cup of heavy cream as the sauce tasted a bit to tangy with that much cream cheese),1/2 tsp crushed black pepper and increasing the grated parmesan cheese to 1 cup. All in all Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States