Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is so very easy and it is my husbands favorite. I have made it with chicken, stone crab, and lobster. The men in my family prefer it without the nutmeg and I find I need to add about a cup more milk to make it a little less thick but it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
i found this to be a really simple recipe. like some other reviewers i did decrease the amount of cream cheese. I also used skim milk and marg... still tasted very good. added garlic powder and basil to the mix. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. I used egg noodles instead of fettuccine as I didn't have any on hand....awesome...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Sooo quick and easy! I followed the recipe exactly and just added shrimp. Sooo good! A new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I've never rated anything before, and this sparked me enough to have to. I made this exactly how is is written, and I am eating it as we speak! The only difference I made was I used Italian Seasoning instead of Basil, and my Parmesan was a four cheese blend. Cooked nicely, and I'll definitely be making this again. c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Because this tasted so wonderful, I have been banned from my house mates from making it for fear of eating too much. Good if you add asparagus / ham / cut up spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Although my kids enjoyed this recipe-anything with noodles is pretty much a-go for them-I thought it was average. I love Fettucine Alfredo, and I would probably make this again simply because it's easy. However, there is way too much cream cheese in this recipe. The overall result ends up being very thick and sticking to the roof of your mouth. Cut the cream cheese and make it creamier-with cream or milk-and perhaps this would be more doable. We also added seared chicken, which increased the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum yum-- and so fast! I added leeks and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I have a recipe I use for fettuccine alfredo quite regularly however, I was in desperate need to go grocery shopping and this fit our needs. I doubled the batch, used half grated parmesan and half shredded parmesan cheese. I was also out of butter so I just added more milk and omitted the nutmeg out of personal preference. Although, this recipe won't replace my regular recipe, it was a decent alternative. As the title reflects, it is a very creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States