Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I didn't change a thing.Made this and it was delish! My husband and son love it.... me too! Thank you so much for sharing.I will continue making this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilsusieb
Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly (estimated the cream cheese, so it might have been a little less) and it turned out great. I will defiantly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Winkler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
After seeing the good reviews I was so looking forward to making this. Followed the recipe to a T. It ended up tasting like salt and garlic, not alfredo. I was so disappointed. It took adding a bunch of cream and parm to get it to be edible, we could barely stand it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We used 1 1/2 cups shell noodles, 4 ozs of 1/3 less fat cream cheese with chives/onion, 1/2 cup skim milk and the rest of the ingredients as written. It was very creamy and rich. My husband took one bite and said "This ones's a keeper for sure". This would be really good with shrimp or chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Really good. I did not use as much butter. I love the addition of fresh nutmeg. I also added cayenne. We like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly. However I did add more milk to it because it became really thick if let sitting too long. or maybe because I used reduced fat cream cheese? not really sure. Next time I will add more garlic and make sure to time it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nysun25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe!!! :) 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, and 3 snaps in Z formation!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Quite good and a definite kid pleaser! I needed something quick and this surely was. I added cooked, diced chicken and had to sub a mexican blend cheese (I know, it's supposed to be alfredo!) but hey! It's all I had. No leftovers and that's all that counts. ;-) thank you and will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family loved this. They had no idea it had cream cheese in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States