Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great recipe. I ended up making 6 servings of this for 3 adults. I used 1 8 oz pkg of cream cheese, 1 stick of butter, 1 cup of milk, and the rest of the ingredients were the same. It turned out great. Garlic bread sticks were the perfect accompaniment! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goshenc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
My first white sauce that has turned out so yummy.... I should have made more! So simple and delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't have fettuccine so I substituted penne. Also added some broccoli to the pasta while it was boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is the easiest Alfredo recipe I have tried and it is delicious! I added another 1/2 c milk and it was plenty of sauce for a pound of fettuccine! Next time we will add chicken, maybe mushrooms, then try bacon...the possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I Love Alfredo sauce, so was really pleased to find this recipe that is simple but yummy!!! I did forget the nutmeg though! I will make this again!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
OOHH SOOO GOOOD! I used slightly less cream cheese and I did not have margarine so I used butter but just 3/4 of the stick. For my taste preference I didn't add in the garlic salt but some fresh garlic which I minced up extra extra fine. WOW what a dish thrown over some spinach fettuccine with some roasted chicken on top. Will keep this one in the good old box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I tried this tonight for dinner served with the marinated grilled shrimp from this site, steamed broccoli and some paste, it was AWESOME!!! Everyone raved about how great dinner tasted. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Delicious! I also added chicken to it as my husband likes to have meat in just about everything. I left out the nutmeg. I don't care for nutmeg in foods other than baked goods. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
"Excellent! Better than what you get in a lot of restaurants!" Those were my husband's words. I completely agree. I tried to follow the recipe and went as far as grating fresh nutmeg but accidentally forgot to added it! Ooops! Still... Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Loved this recipe! Whole family loved it, the sauce is so restraunt like and easy! I actually thought this was better than any bottled sauce(good by ragu and prego)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States