Really Creamy Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The taste of cream cheese was quite overwhelming. It was not the flavour I was expecting. However, it is one I will probably play with until I find a nice balance of flavour. I had to add more milk at the end of cooking, as it was too thick to mix with the pasta. I also omitted the nutmeg, in part because I did not have any on hand and because it didn't seem appealing with garlic in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
REALLY GOOD! I really appreciated how fast this recipe was yet didn't forsake flavor or texture. I did add a bit of lemon juice as suggested by another reviewer and fresh ground pepper, which I put in almost everything. I had about 6 oz of cream cheese to use but sauce didn't seem to lack a thing. Thank you for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I've been trying to find a good recipe for this forever. Adding cream cheese, who knew? But it makes it perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I halved the butter (used butter in place of margarine) and doubled the milk. Very good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! Better than Olive Gardens!:) I made this multiple times for my demonstration at cooking class (for my high school) and everyone loved it! I use the sauce to make white sauce pizza and it's heavenly. My parents love it when I make this. Sometimes I add fresh garlic and mince it very small, or I add in spinach and broccoli. This is very rich, creamy, and you can definitely tell there's cream cheese in it. If I had to change anything (I suggest not to the recipe is perfect) I would use less butter and cream cheese. ALSO, I made this a wee bit healthier by using almond milk instead of regular milk and I didn't notice a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
If you are looking for a sauce that adheres to noodles, this is it. Easy, good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used butter instead of margerine and I sauteed some fresh minced garlic and onion in with the butter before adding the other ingredients. I added A LOT more milk to get the sauce to the consistancy I wanted and even then, it was too thick as we were eating it which made it unappealing. The flavor was great. I would make this again but I would add something else to thin out this sauce (like maybe chicken broth) and maybe cut back on the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
SO yummy!!! I made this for dinner the other night and my kids wanted seconds! =) I even had my father taste it a couple days later and he wanted me to email him the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Amazing! We were having this as a side to bruschetta chicken so I halved the recipe. I used neufchâtel to cut out some of the fat. I omitted the nutmeg and used a little black pepper instead. I agree with other reviewers that it gets really thick. I probably ended up using more than double the milk (1%) to thin it out. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Fantastic!! As a few other reviewers mentioned it does get really thick. I added a little more milk and garlic. I also added in some cooked boneless skinless chicken breast and cooked broccoli before serving. Hubby loved it said it tasted just like that famous restaurant. I will continue to make this and not buy sauce. I made a 1/2 lb noodles and used the est for dipping sauce. MMmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REED1

Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States