Real Wisconsin Fried Cheese Curds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were amazing...made just as the recipe said and they turned out perfectly! The kids ate them as fast as I could make them!. Initially when the curds were put in the fryer they would stick to the bottom. But I stirred them and that helped! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
My sister and I made these and they were sooooo good! I did add some garlic powder, paprika, season salt and pepper to the batter and we froze the curds overnight. Oh and we didn't use beer because we didn't have any, we club soda instead. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Outstanding! I'm from Wisconsin so was able to pick up fresh farmer's market cheese curds. Followed the recipe exactly as written. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very good recipe. I had no problem with the batter sticking on, or cheese oozing out and I didn't do anything other than what the recipe said. Used sunflower oil and a pan on the stove so I had complete control over oil temperature, maybe that helped. Agree that it could use a little more taste--maybe some dill or something else, it doesn't need to be spicy necessarily. Everyone still liked them, but I felt it just needed a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Perfection, made these for my fried cheese curd skeptic mother and she loved them. I'm from Iowa so I used Hansen's (a well known Iowa Dairy farm) white cheese curd's and they were delicious. We will definitely be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I live 10 minutes from Wisconsin and we have the best deep fried cheese curds the world at the Minnesota State Fair. I thought these were delicious. The batter is nice and light and coats really well. I used a Hefeweitzen beer. Yum! I used Ellsworth Cheese Curds, made in WI and they are really good! If you do not have an electric deep fryer, invest in an instant-read digital thermometer so you can keep your oil temperature correct. Too hot or too cool and your curds will not fry well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried fried cheese curds like a month ago for the first time at a local fair in Florida. I love cheese n have tried cheese curds but not fried omg I'm in haven with this recipe it turned out perfect. I ordered cheese curds from Wisconsin :-) paid more for the shipping than the actual cheese but it was worth it. The curds came out perfectly nothing sticked to the pan just Perfect. Flavorful way better than the one at the fair. Thank u for this awesome quick recipe:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Canola oil over heats compared to other oils (I have made the same mistake in the past with other recipes). So, reduce the heat...might help. Or use the recommended oil. Second, when using wet batters it is best to lower them into the hot oil with a metal slotted spoon vice putting them in the basket then lowering in...helps prevent sticking. Hope this helps...cause these are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammy
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent! I accidentally used full bottle of beer instead of 3/4 C. so first batter was runny... Added 1/3 C. flour to thicken and remaining batches were perfect! One minute max in fryer at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by the eatery
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So most defiantly different tasting but I think that might have be due to the oil I used. Very simple recipe and can be made easily no matter who tries. This was my very first time making and having fried cheese curds nonetheless they came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States