Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!! I followed the directions to a T and the frosting came out delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ebdubs
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My son wanted strawberry frosting on chocolate cupcakes for his 5th birthday. I didn't want something from a can, so Mr. Google led me to this recipe and I'm so glad he did! I read all the reviews and suggestions. Decided to strain the seeds (since I was making this for little kids) and continued pureeing strawberries until I ended up with a full cup of puree. I reduced it extra long making sure I'd have enough tablespoons at the end. I then followed the recipe as written except I didn't do step #7. I had enough frosting for the cupcakes and the sweetness was perfect, so I left out the extra half cup of confectioners sugar. My friends and DH who aren't big fans of strawberry frosting loved this flavor...and my 5 year old said it was delicious! Thank you! Now...do you have an equally good recipe for a chocolate version? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was super easy AND delicious!! I just let the strawberries reduce while I prepared and baked the cakes and by the time they were almost done the berry mixture was ready. Tastes like a super sweet, fresh strawberry. It was a simple, yet genius idea to reduce the juice off of the strawberries. Could see it possibly breaking on someone, so definitely important to add it in the increments described (dry/wet/dry/wet/dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I made a variation using blueberries. I reduced 1 cup fresh blueberries then followed the recipe exactly. The yield was enough to generously frost the middles of 3 eight inch layers. Will definitely make again. Thank you Candice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Soooooooooooo yummy! Used it on a strawberry layer cake. Worth every second it took to make it. Try it; you won't be disappointed. Thank you Candice for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This frosting was amazing. I used it on cupcakes that I made for a baking competition. I didn't win but I will make this recipe again. So much better than any strawberry frosting I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Photo by sbeeson
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbeeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this frosting today and read the review saying it was granie from the seeds.So after I blended the strawberries I put it through a strainer to remove all the seeds. This made for a creamy frosting and so good! I had leftover cake batter so I made cupcakes and infused the strawberry frosting in the middle and cream cheese frosting on the top,yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very sweet frosting! I added 8 oz cream cheese which made this frosting phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirke DeFoe
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe has killed every time I've made it. Always a hit and always loved. Ironically, I personally don't like strawberry, but the wife and the friends LOVE it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirke DeFoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States