Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I loved this butter cream frosting it was to die for!!! I will be using this for now on!!! I used way less powdered sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeachHouseHawaii
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Loved the strawberry puree. I doubled the amount of puree so we had a really lovely strawberry flavor; and we nearly halved the sugar. Next we are going to use the puree for ice cream. What I really like is the color is from nature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
WOW! This frosting is wonderful!! We recently ate a cupcake at Georgetown Cupcake (it was $2.75 for one cupcake!!!) and I had to replicate because my son liked it so much. This frosting is better than GC. I made the strawberry cupcakes by the same chef and also amazing. I love how the seeds add a mix of color to the frosting. I have a Breville Blender which is a fantastic blender and it really made the puree great. The only thing I had to do was add some water to the strawberries as my blender wouldn't blend them just cut up but once I reduced the puree that got rid of the excess water. YUM YUM! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Loved that it used fresh strawberries. Exactly what I was looking for in texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Im going to try this recipe but I know it will be good especially when I put my lemon twist on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safaah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. One minute I'm reading the recipe and the next I'm at wal mart getting stuff. Very easy spring frosting with a light but wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great strawberry flavor. Used frozen strawberries (defrosted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. To speed things up, I used homemade strawberry jam. You don't even need food coloring, it comes out a delightful pink! Perfect for topping any cake! Thanks for a great icing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe by itself is AMAZING!!! I am a fan of ALL NATURAL and Organic so, I've used it numerous times as my GO TO for Strawberry Frosting!!! *** After repeated attempts using Organic products and Real Butter, I notice the butter ratio being to high (that's a good thing!) and only used about 3/4 or, less of what the recipe called for so, add slowly! The last few times I've made it, I replaced half of the butter (1/2 c of each) with cream cheese and it was AMAZING!!! It still kept that fluffy texture and piped beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv 2 Bake
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great strawberry flavor! I used this as cake filling and for decorating a strawberry cake. Followed directions except for a couple changes. Used 20 oz. frozen strawberries thawed overnight in a strainer over a bowl. Squeezed out 1 1/4C of juice reduced down to 1/4C in the microwave using a 2C Pyrex sprayed with Pam for 8-10 mins. Pureed what was left of the strawberries and then added the cooled reduced juice. Used less vanilla (3/4 tsp) because I wanted the strawberry taste to really stand out and it did. Got rave reviews from friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States