Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made 2 9-in. Layers. I had to stretch the frosting very thin to cover the entire cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe was too sweet and to watery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
AMAZING!!! I was commissioned to make 8 dozen cupcakes for a tea luncheon at church. I was making a few different kinds of cupcakes and was looking for something fresh, and boy this was it! Everyone loved the frosting. I had some leftover which i just put in the fridge. My husband's cousin came over and was eating it by the spoonful. Tastes as good as ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Camarena
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I agree with a previous comment about never wanting store bought frosting again. For a first timer, this was easy to follow and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Camarena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Priyanka Karnad
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used it as a filling in a Neapolitan cake for my husband's 30th Birthday and everybody loved it! really brought out the fresh strawberry flavour, will definitely be using this recipe again. I did reduce the puree for longer to make sure the flavour would shine through as I was using strawberries out of season and it worked. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priyanka Karnad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made it but did not like that butter was the predominant taste and made the frosting dense. Great idea to use real strawberries, though. The next day I halved it (putting the other half in the freezer for another time), added more strawberry puree and confectioners sugar (less than 2 cups), and a bit of vanilla in a spoonful of water, then beat it a long time in the mixer. Much fluffier and better tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim3664
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Surprised by the amazing strawberry taste! I puréed 2 cups of strawberries and reduced for about 25-30mins so my purée was super concentrated. DEF will use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Monteith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It was so yummy!!!!!!!! Not to mention very simple to make. Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States