Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have never made frosting before and this recipe was easy to follow and it was the best frosting ever! Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Camarena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Priyanka Karnad
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used it as a filling in a Neapolitan cake for my husband's 30th Birthday and everybody loved it! really brought out the fresh strawberry flavour, will definitely be using this recipe again. I did reduce the puree for longer to make sure the flavour would shine through as I was using strawberries out of season and it worked. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priyanka Karnad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made it but did not like that butter was the predominant taste and made the frosting dense. Why 1 cup of butter? Most frosting recipes use less than 1/2 cup. Great idea to use real strawberries, though. The next day I halved it (putting the other half in the freezer for another time), added more strawberry puree and confectioners sugar (less than 2 cups), and a bit of vanilla in a spoonful of water, then beat it a long time in the mixer. Much fluffier and better tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim3664
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Surprised by the amazing strawberry taste! I puréed 2 cups of strawberries and reduced for about 25-30mins so my purée was super concentrated. DEF will use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Monteith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It was so yummy!!!!!!!! Not to mention very simple to make. Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brinzen Pocholo
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This frosting was the perfect compliment to the chocolate I made from scratch. The frosting was very fluffy and strawberry-licious! I think two cups of confessioner's sugar would have been sweet enough. A+ to the recipe maker for including only natural and easy to pronounce ingredients :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brinzen Pocholo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I love this frosting!!! I've always hated syrup-y strawberrybf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nici Roberts
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Really tasty! This frosting had a great consistency and flavor. I did add in 1 tbsp of strawberry preserves from Trader Joe's to really make the strawberry flavor pop. I used it to Friday the one bowl chocolate cake recipe that I made for my daughter's 5th birthday. It was awesome and the amount for frosting two 9" cakes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious. Real strawberry flavor comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This will be what I make in the future whenever I want a great strawberry frosting. It seems like it could adaptable to other flavors...raspberry, peach, orange. The puree is the key. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonDee Osburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States