Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Amazing!!! So very strawberry. Easy to make, and it goes very well with Candice's Really Real Strawberry Cupcakes recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn O'Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naan
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Easy, delicious and fresh tasting! I made an entire batch and it frosted about 12 cupcakes. I did use a large, round tip and piped them 'bakery style' so there was lots of frosting on each cupcake. These were for my 2 year old's birthday and she can be picky about textures so after reducing, I pushed the puree through a cheesecloth to remove the seeds. Other than adding a pinch of salt no other changes. I kind of like the idea of using half cream cheese and half butter... maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by MamaCubb24
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
this was my first time making a fruit buttercream frosting and it is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So easy to make and tasted AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
the first time i made a BIG mistake. don't repeat my mistake. there is a BIG DIFFERENCE between BUTTER SPREAD (ie PLASTIC TUB BUTTER), MARGARINE, AND STICK BUTTER. the first time i accidentally used "smart and balance" which is BUTTER SPREAD, ie plastic tub butter; DO NOT USE BUTTER IN A PLASTIC TUB (ie country crock, i can't believe it's not butter, etc)- it is like 70% vegetable oil and 10% water, WHICH MEANS your frosting JUST WON'T HOLD. YOU HAVE TO USE STICK BUTTER. IT MAKES A DIFFERENCE.SECOND TIME: i used UNSALTED STICK BUTTER. added a pinch of salt, a pinch of almond extract, a little lemon juice, a little lemon zest, used 1 cup of confectioner sugar only, used double the strawberries and reduced it over heat, used half the butter, the other half i used whipped cream cheese and cool whip. refridgerate it overnight to thicken more. i am known to greatly reduce sugar and oil/ butter on recipes. message me here if u tried my version and let me know what u think! thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eggroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
The guests were raving about how this came out! Light and fluffy. Creamy. The only thing I did differently is add a couple Tbsp of milk. It's well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I followed this exactly and it was absolutely wonderful. Thanks for the great, creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Why would anyone want to add strawberry extract to anything?! Thank goodness this recipe doesn't need it. It was full of strawberry flavor. We made it last night and followed the recipe to the letter. No additives are needed. No red food coloring, no nonsensical strawberry extract. Nothing. It's the perfect easy recipe. Many thanks for sharing Candice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is the best recipe not only did my family love it (I mean loved, loved it) so did my work. When you get comments like amazing and people wanting you to bake more for there family it's always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Oh yeah THIS IS THEE ONE! I could've just got a spoon and went to town! Lol! Minor things I did differently: one user said to strain the purée to take the seeds out -check! Another user said to use 1/8 t of almond extract ( in addition to the vanilla) - check! Another user said 10 minutes is all you need to cook the purée- check! And I say to use one and a half sticks of butter and a half a block of Crisco butter flavored shortening - double check! Throw in a pinch of salt and.......FABULOUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismajestic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States