Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Seemed too buttery to me. I was surprised to see the recipe called for a whole cup of butter. That seemed like a lot compared to other butter cream recipes I've made. And in the end it tasted too buttery. I had to add some milk and more sugar to tone it down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Had all my ingredients at room temperature. Defrosting separated big-time! Won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Coker Yin
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Frosting was perfectly pink and such a great strawberry flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Tasted great, but I do have to say that it was a little too sweet for me. And that's saying something! I have a major sweet tooth and this was a little past my limit. But it did have an excellent flavor. Another dislike was how runny it was. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out very runny. I don't think I will be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
It was really good and everybody that had one of the cupcakes loved the frosting. Over all it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made 2 9-in. Layers. I had to stretch the frosting very thin to cover the entire cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe was too sweet and to watery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
AMAZING!!! I was commissioned to make 8 dozen cupcakes for a tea luncheon at church. I was making a few different kinds of cupcakes and was looking for something fresh, and boy this was it! Everyone loved the frosting. I had some leftover which i just put in the fridge. My husband's cousin came over and was eating it by the spoonful. Tastes as good as ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States