Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I tried this recipe out, and it came out awesomely. And this is a thirteen year old talking. The frosting is awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie Hamlin Wood
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made these with my son today, and they came out very good! The store did not have nice strawberries, so I used two small containers of fresh raspberries instead, straining out the seeds from the puree. As some have mentioned, they are more dense than most cupcakes, but I found this to be a plus, not a minus. Very moist too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Hamlin Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved these! They were very moist and the frosting was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My favorite strawberry cake recipe! I usually top them with chocolate ganache tho, for more of a "chocolate dipped strawberry" feel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChannysAngel
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
OP stated she mistyped and put 3/4 cup cream cheese for frosting when it should have been 1/2 cup. The 3/4 cup taste delicious to me! I also added red food coloring to both my cupcake and my frosting and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I didn't add the pudding mix, but did use a full cup of puree. I used really fresh and local strawberries, and the cupcakes have a beautifully intense strawberry flavor. They are a bit more dense than other white cupcakes, but its a trade I'm willing to make! Per someone else's advice, I added 2T cream, so they are very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandrasaied
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love love loved it! Did not use food coloring. It wasn't really necessary. I used more strawberries, i used about 12. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was more like bread.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I really like this recipe! I baked 48 mini cupcakes at 325 for about 10 min. They came out nice and soft and fluffy. I did add a little extra purée as per other reviewers...They have a light strawberry taste and a nice lemony flavor. I did not add any frosting and my 3 yr old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starrylunalove
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It's was pretty good. It had a mild strawberry flavor and I added 1 cup of purée. I would add a bit of strawberry extract next time. I agree with some of the other reviewers who said it was dense, more like a muffin or pound cake. I didn't use the instant pudding or the food coloring. I used plain white frosting instead and it was good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States