Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved these! They were very moist and the frosting was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My favorite strawberry cake recipe! I usually top them with chocolate ganache tho, for more of a "chocolate dipped strawberry" feel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChannysAngel
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
OP stated she mistyped and put 3/4 cup cream cheese for frosting when it should have been 1/2 cup. The 3/4 cup taste delicious to me! I also added red food coloring to both my cupcake and my frosting and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I didn't add the pudding mix, but did use a full cup of puree. I used really fresh and local strawberries, and the cupcakes have a beautifully intense strawberry flavor. They are a bit more dense than other white cupcakes, but its a trade I'm willing to make! Per someone else's advice, I added 2T cream, so they are very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandrasaied
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love love loved it! Did not use food coloring. It wasn't really necessary. I used more strawberries, i used about 12. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was more like bread.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I really like this recipe! I baked 48 mini cupcakes at 325 for about 10 min. They came out nice and soft and fluffy. I did add a little extra purée as per other reviewers...They have a light strawberry taste and a nice lemony flavor. I did not add any frosting and my 3 yr old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starrylunalove
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It's was pretty good. It had a mild strawberry flavor and I added 1 cup of purée. I would add a bit of strawberry extract next time. I agree with some of the other reviewers who said it was dense, more like a muffin or pound cake. I didn't use the instant pudding or the food coloring. I used plain white frosting instead and it was good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I used butter instead of oil and I doubled the number of strawberries and it was delicious! I didn't have any pudding but it still was very moist and a hit with my family! The baking time was more over 35min than 23 for me and the cupcakes deflated a bit when I got them out of the oven but I will definitely make more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made these tonight and had to log in to allrecipes to rate them! I read others' reviews and made a few changes - used a full cup of strawberry puree and did not strain, did not use the pudding mix or the food coloring. I also used cake flour and followed the substitution directions, adding 2 tablespoons cake flour for every cup. This made 16 light and fluffy cupcakes with very good strawberry flavor. I also used a full brick of cream cheese and I have plenty of frosting left over. I used my mixer until adding the flour and then I used a wooden spoon to stir the remaining ingredients. Do not over mix or your cupcakes will not be light and fluffy!! Great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States