Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
No strawberry flavor. I thought it was just a mound of sugar that I was eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HulaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Taste good FOR A Muffin. This does not taste like a cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I loved this recipe! The cream cheese frosting was the best part -- and I'm NOT a frosting gal. I diced some strawberries up into very small peices and sprinkled them on top for a pretty and dainty look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were a huge hit with the whole family - me, husband, 6-year old, and 2-year old. Easy to make too. I am vegetarian and like that the recipe uses actual strawberries instead of gelatin or something similar. I doubled the frosting recipe : ). I will make these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is not the best strawberry cupcake recipe I have tasted. And the icing was a bit to cheesy as supposed to a nice balance between the sugar and cream cheese flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I would rate this with 3 stars, but the rest of my family gave it 5, so I am averaging it with 4. When I make cupcakes, I am always hoping for a light, moist, fluffy cupcake, and that is not what you get with this recipe. They are definitely moist, but much denser and heavier that I would have liked. The frosting is great, but I had to add almost triple the amount of sugar to make it the consistency that I wanted. My family really enjoyed these, and they were all gone at the end of the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These came out fantastic. I only made half the batter because these were more of an experiment. I'm the only one who really eats cupcakes in our house. I still could've easily came out with ten cupcakes though. They are really sweet, so next time I will cut down on the sugar quite a bit, but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I tried this recipe for the first time last week, following some of the suggestions from other reviews. They turned out very good, everyone was so pleased with them, that I just baked them again for my daughter's BD tomorrow. This time I realized too late I didn't have enough vegetable oil, so I used apple sauce instead... they turned out incredible!! they're amazingly moist, and the flavor improved a great deal. I think I found my new go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The cake was great, but I didn't care for the frosting (it was very thin). I used cake flour, added 2T heavy whipping cream to the strawberry puree and didn't bother straining the seeds. Next time to add even more strawberry flavor I will substitute strawberry extract for the vanilla. I filled the tins 3/4 full and all 15 of them domed nicely. I do love that this recipe calls for vegetable oil instead of butter; now I can bake delicious strawberry cupcakes whenever I feel like it - whether I have softened butter or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shellybeans
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The cupcakes have a very nice natural coloring, sweetness, and are not too sugary. I followed the recipe exactly but added a few more strawberries. I also followed the frosting exactly and it is very cream cheesy, which I liked a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States