Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is the best strawberry cupcake recipe! It is fresh, fluffy, and delicious! I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! these cupcakes were so light and fluffy!!! but I used a little bit more than 1 cup of pureed strawberries and the flavor was wonderful! REALLY GREAT RECIPE!!! but i didn't try the icing..but it sounds great!! mmmmmm...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Weatherly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Loved them! Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Weatherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These didn't have much flavor. They were moist and very dense. They weren't awful but no one really loved them. I will search for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very Pretty and Delicious! I followed the directions and cooking instructions to a "T". I used a little more strawberries to make the puree equal the 3/4 cups called for in the recipe. Also, I ended up with 16 cupcakes. Baking time for me was 22 minutes, cooling time was 15 minutes. These are simply lovely with a nice pinkish hue color. I did not add any red food coloring, just let the natural color from strawberries show. I made the frosting using the whole package of cream cheese and added some pureed strawberries. I also thought the specks of the strawberries gave it a nicer appearance. Didn't have enough strawberries to top each of the 16 cupcakes with so next time I will make sure to have extra whole fresh strawberries. This is very FRESH tasting; the cake is absolutely moist. I know the pudding had a lot to do with its moistness, so I am glad that I added it in. Reminded me of a pound cake only better and CUTER in these little cupcakes. The cream cheese is sweetened just right. A sheer delight and wonderful treat this is for dessert. A recipe that I would like to make again. Thank you drewface for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious!! My husband loved these cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
LOVED it LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I felt that these didn't have as much strawberry flavor as I originally expected. Next time I would add double the strawberry. Skip the food coloring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These turned out very nice. I used my homegrown berries, they were so sweet and delicious. We liked them!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These are NOT cupcakes! More like flat, bread..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States