Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
LOVED it LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I felt that these didn't have as much strawberry flavor as I originally expected. Next time I would add double the strawberry. Skip the food coloring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These turned out very nice. I used my homegrown berries, they were so sweet and delicious. We liked them!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These are NOT cupcakes! More like flat, bread..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very dense, it really is a muffin and not a cupcake. I didn't care for them much but my husband couldn't stop gobbling them down so I'm giving it a 4. Also, I doubled the frosting and added a tablespoon of the puree to it. I didn't remove the seeds and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These are moist and flavorful cupcakes. I'm giving a 4 star rating only because I like my cupcakes a little bit lighter. They're not muffins, but they are heavier than I like my cupcakes to be. Nonetheless, they're very flavorful and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I was so happy to find a recipe that used real strawberries as the boxed version is yummy but this would most likely be way better. I was right. The batter ended up very sticky even after baking, but this may be from the strawberry puree. With my first bite I didn't taste much strawberry and was disappointed and then it hit me and combined with the cheesecake frosting to make it so amazing!! I brought them to a party and everyone loved them. The only weird thing was the frosting..it just wasn't right... It tasted too salty and like pure cream cheese so I started adding sugar and it ended up decent, but different than canned frosting which was a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
The best cream cheese frosting ever!! Do not make it with room temperature cream cheese tastes fresh cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTanis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronica_ann
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
delicious! added the vanilla pudding; so it was nice and moist, didn't have lemon zest, but it still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were Fabulous! The icing was light and just the right amount of sweetness. I did add about 1/4 cup puree fresh strawberries to the icing. I have never had a cupcake that called for vanilla pudding mix and I will never make another cupcake without it! Light, moist and fluffy; my picky family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States