Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I used butter instead of oil and I doubled the number of strawberries and it was delicious! I didn't have any pudding but it still was very moist and a hit with my family! The baking time was more over 35min than 23 for me and the cupcakes deflated a bit when I got them out of the oven but I will definitely make more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made these tonight and had to log in to allrecipes to rate them! I read others' reviews and made a few changes - used a full cup of strawberry puree and did not strain, did not use the pudding mix or the food coloring. I also used cake flour and followed the substitution directions, adding 2 tablespoons cake flour for every cup. This made 16 light and fluffy cupcakes with very good strawberry flavor. I also used a full brick of cream cheese and I have plenty of frosting left over. I used my mixer until adding the flour and then I used a wooden spoon to stir the remaining ingredients. Do not over mix or your cupcakes will not be light and fluffy!! Great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I loved the taste of these however I did find them to be muffiny so I served them with no frosting and they were a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
On their own they were a bit dry and dense, the previous muffin comparison was right on. I served these topped with my own cream cheese/strawberry jam icing which did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
loved it but i added 1 tsp vinegar, 1tsp milk. to the mixture plus 1 tsp butter. overall it was amazing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. I have made it several times, both as a cake and as cupcakes, and it has turned out great each time. The cake itself is moist with a subtle strawberry flavor. It is super easy to make and hard to mess up. My kids have requested this cake for their birthdays three years in a row now. Awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made these and added a lemon cream cheese frosting to the top and they were delish, I made them into 48 mini cupcakes as I like my sweets small and bite size. I added half the vanilla pudding that it asks for as I didnt want to over-sweeten them and they turned out beautiful and moist! nothing beats real strawberries in a cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't de-seed the strawberries or use the pudding mix/food colouring. I had to use a splash of lemon juice because I didn't have a fresh lemon. Cupcakes were fantastic. I doubled the recipe and got 24 buns plus a small loaf out of it. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made these for my daughters 1st birthday. She loved them! I also enjoyed how moist they were. I topped them off with cream cheese frosting! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I tried these over the weekend at my son's birthday celebration & everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States