Real Sopapillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Great sopapilla recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
just like my abuela's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
EXCELLENT! I made these last night and was amazed they tasted EXACTLY like the resturants:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This is the Greatest recipe I have found for these and I will use it often. My children loved them!!! :-)))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
My family and I enjoyed this recipe, we ate them 3 nights in a row! Even my dad liked them, and he don't trust anything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is the recipe I grew up with-very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I've been looking for a recipe this good for over five years, and this THE ONE. Sprinkle sugar and cinnamon and the honey they recommend, and serve with a scoop of Breyer's vanilla ice cream. It's truly the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
261 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I made these to go with my Mexican Buffet for Super Bowl Sunday. Everyone loved them. They were quick and easy to make. I used a cinnamon, sugar mix to coat them with, while they were still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
wow! these were just as i remembered from my trip to texas. to ensure the dough was going to be flakey enough, i let the dough rise for 2 hours near a fireplace ( it's pretty cold here!)i downsized the recipe to serve 6, which used only a cup of flour, and this made a perfect size circle of dough. i then used a pizza cutter, and cut wedges. it was perfection! i sprinkled a mixture of cinnamon and sugar over it. i could not make and serve them immediately, so i put them in the microwave for 15 sec. I placed 2 triangles in a bowl, topped with vanilla ice cream, and drizzled warm honey over it. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
These were phenomenal. No one could stop eating them. I made a whole batch thinking that there would be alot left over. But they all dissapeared as quickly as I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Real Homemade Tamales

These authentic Mexican tamales are rich and satisfying.

Cinco de Mayo Fiesta

Create a grande celebration with this authentic Mexican spread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States