Real Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
made this for Thanksgiving, it was wonderful !! Although my pie pan was too deep, had to transfer my crust into a pie pan that was shallow and smaller, would do great in a shallow 9 inch or full 8 inch pan. Loved how gooey and not dry or too firm this turned out, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
OMG!WOW...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iC@nCo0K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing. My husband absolutely raved. I will make this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the same recipe that I have been using for over 20 years. Just as everyone has said this recipe only makes half a pie, my recipe says at the top (double recipe to fill pie pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
i have been making pies for several years now and for some reason had never made a peacan pie. this is the recipe i will use from here on out though! perfect just as it is! wouldn't change a thing! delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
this was the fiest time i tried to make pecan pie and i was very impressed with the outcome it was absolutley delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I did not change the directions at all and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
i doubled the filling and accidentally added an extra half cup of pecans. this is a gorgeous pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Double the pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very Good!!! We all love pecan pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States