Real New Orleans Style BBQ Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by frederic
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Extraordinary flavor. It was delicious. I did make one modification. Instead of 2 tbsp of Creole I used one and added 1tbsp of Swamp Fire seafood boil. This added a little heat and burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
All I have to say to my friends is, I'm cooking this shrimp, and they come running. I serve it over stone ground grits and we think we are in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I made this recipe but varied it by using 6 lbs. of peeled, deveined shrimp and reducing the butter to only 2 sticks plus 1/4 cup of olive oil. Wonderful flavor and much less fat. Serves about 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Everybody loved it last week! Making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
great! I used extra creole seasonings as some people reccomended & it was great. for those who thought it was to salty you could try un-salted butter & less worchestershire sause. will make again, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is our favortie shrimp recipe. We ate at Bubba Gumps in Ordered the New Orleans Shrimp. I looked for a long time before I found the one that tasted just like it! This is THE ONE! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was awesome! It was seriously sooooooo good! My husband couldn't wait to eat because it smelled so good! I paired it with mashed potatoes as another reviewer suggested! Next time I will use more creole seasoning and about a stick less butter! (I cut the recipe in half for our family) Update: we made the most AWESOME white pizza with the leftover Shrimp. It was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIFFYTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent flavor & ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States