Real N'awlins Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I work for a deli/catering service, and we use this recipe (I got it out of the all recipes magazine) and everyone loves it! customers request it repeatedly for luncheons, and I always make extra for "quality checking" purposes. the only difference is we put it on ciabatta rolls. love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I did try it the day the magazine came and I saw the picture! The Deli employees were surely wondering why I was buying all those small portions of various meats! I saw the kitchen hint to use Giardiniere as a shortcut and I did that and added the olives (we are HUGE olive fans here). This was a huge hit for both of us, and lasted just the two of us several days. I just pulled the recipe and am making it for Memorial Day. Since I saw this recipe I always keep a jar of Giardiniere on my shelf now. I am going to try the Panera bread this time, if I can get it. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! Definitely a treat for us as we "mostly" eat low cal/healthy, but sometimes you just have to go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I have been craving a muffuletta for years now ever since my favorite little New Orleans style cafe closed. This sandwich was very yummy and definitely satisfied my cravings. I cut down the recipe for a personal serving since none of my pick kids would go near it. It was a definite treat for this mom not to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Couldn't be more perfect!! I hit it out of the ballpark with this one, fo sure! Everything I hoped it would be and more. I baked the bread, assembled the sandwiches, then put them open-face under the broiler until the cheese browned and bubbled. YUM!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Big hit!!! Served at a luncheon for a large group of people, so used Kings Hawaiian bread - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamibc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. The dressing is outstanding. I have never had this before, but now I will be making it again and again. I made it as written, except for the capers and canola, as I just don't like those particular ingredients. Everything is right on. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this yesterday to take to a Saints fan's home for NFL football. I didn't have time to prep a day ahead but the olive mixture did get a chance to marinate about two hours and everyone there loved it! My friend said it was as good as he has ever had back home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Its pretty darned good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is absolutely beautiful. I've never had a chance to go to New Orleans, and this is my first muffuletta ever so I really haven't got the right to tell how great is this. But to me this is awesome and the olive salad gives such a unique flavour. And definitely I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent! It is definitely worth the time it takes to put the olive salad together and let the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Real Poutine

See how to make French fries and cheese smothered in flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States