Real Italian Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This was one of the best calzones I have made!!We are vegetarians so I used Vegetarian link sausage and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Great recipe...better than any restaurant's calzones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
very yummy! It's really easy with a Kitchen-Aid mixer to do all the kneading! :) My husband and 3 year old loved it! It's gonna end up being a "company dish" that we make when we have couples over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
It took a little while, but they were really good! I even doubled the recipe and it worked just fine, although I only needed one egg and one TBSP. of basil. It would be a good recipe to play around with the contents too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
The crust is unbelievable. It turned out great. My family wants me to expriment with different kinds of fillings. I liked having a from scratch recipe for the crust. It turned out tasting and looking profesional. A defenent winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
This was a great recipe for Calzone Dough. I love to cook but baking is something a bit scary to me. This dough was so easy and used things I always have in my house. The dough almost tripled in size so quickly too. I stuffed my calzones with Spinach, Chicken and Mushrooms and just amazed my boyfriend! I will tell everyone about these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Crust was amazing!! Better than I ever could have hoped. Next time I will probably put tomato sauce in wih the filling. But a really great recipe. Be ready for LARGE calzones!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
very good recipe, but next time would make many little calzones instead of two big ones. They would be easier to eat that way I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
These are the best calzones I have ever had. I love the enormous size. I must say I don't cook much but mine came out perfect! I made them for a friend and had to make more the next day!!! Now we just need a recipe for the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
very simple and delicious. this recipie is even better when dipped in hot or cold pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States