Real Italian Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
The dough came out too thin. I had to add at least 3/4 cup more flour to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Great recipe...better than any restaurant's calzones!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
very yummy! It's really easy with a Kitchen-Aid mixer to do all the kneading! :) My husband and 3 year old loved it! It's gonna end up being a "company dish" that we make when we have couples over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
It took a little while, but they were really good! I even doubled the recipe and it worked just fine, although I only needed one egg and one TBSP. of basil. It would be a good recipe to play around with the contents too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
The crust is unbelievable. It turned out great. My family wants me to expriment with different kinds of fillings. I liked having a from scratch recipe for the crust. It turned out tasting and looking profesional. A defenent winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This was one of the best calzones I have made!!We are vegetarians so I used Vegetarian link sausage and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
This was a great recipe for Calzone Dough. I love to cook but baking is something a bit scary to me. This dough was so easy and used things I always have in my house. The dough almost tripled in size so quickly too. I stuffed my calzones with Spinach, Chicken and Mushrooms and just amazed my boyfriend! I will tell everyone about these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Crust was amazing!! Better than I ever could have hoped. Next time I will probably put tomato sauce in wih the filling. But a really great recipe. Be ready for LARGE calzones!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This recipe was not that good. I am not sure if they were suppose to be hard, but I cooked them for 10 minutes less than the recipe called for and they were as hard as a rock. Also, they were very dry (even after adding some sauce). It would be a good idea for our "new" cooks out there, to remind them to proof the yeast before adding to the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
very good recipe, but next time would make many little calzones instead of two big ones. They would be easier to eat that way I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States