Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great fast recipe for hummus! I tweaked it a bit (added more garlic and a small onion). I also didn't add the liquid from the beans (I like it thick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great weekly staple in fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Love it with cumin! I also added fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
So I just made this recipe and it is delicious. I only had a 15.5 oz can of Garbanzo but I did bring the salt down to 1/2 tsp kosher and used 3 Tbsp lemon juice. I didn't have any cumin on hand and had to go with black pepper but everything else I had. I also added the olive oil to the blender and ground everything together. This is absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again. About to cut up some fresh garden veggies so that I can go make a hummus wrap. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
One more thing you can top it with a little bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Easy peasy and fabulous. Homemade chick peas/ Garbanzo beans, 5 or 6 cloves of fresh garlic, cumin & a bit of onion were the changes I made. I could eat the whole bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
It really was very salty, possibly because of using the reserved chick pea liquid. If I make it again, I will use water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Way too salty...I have to say that I had to tweak this recipe based on the saltiness. I will have to try this again with the suggestions of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Good flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is wonderful. So garlicky and so "just one more bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States