Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love it. Tastes amazing. My Greek friends loved it too. I figure that said enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Really easy to make and even more delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Pretty good but the 3 tbsp.'s of lemon juice made it a little too lemony... I just added more salt. Next time I'll use 2. But overall a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This gets 5 stars for ease, and flavor. I added extra garlic, my olive oil was also garlic infused. I used a garlic salt seasoning instead of straight salt. Can you tell we love garlic?..lol I actually used 1.5 cans of garbanzo beans and added the reserved liquid as needed to smooth it out. I used fresh cracked black pepper. It was excellent. Hubby inhaled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
So many people asked me for the recipe. It's so easy I think this will be my go to dish for pot luck for awhile. Great with vegies or pita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Pefect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I like to make this for when I have guests over and serve it with some garlic pita chips, carrots sticks, and sugar snap peas. I follow the changes updated by the author in his review and it turns out perfect. The garlic flavor does come out a bit more after a few hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
So good! I am never buying store-bought again! I did add less salt, and I am not really sure how much lemon juice I put in, because I just squeezed a whole lemon into it. I did put in two cloves of garlic instead of one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
One small issue is that I find garbanzo beans in 15.5oz cans-not 19oz. It seems like it comes out fine anyway.. I loved using the roasted and smashed (I haveno proper grinder) cumin was a very nice touch. I have to agree with Sarah on the name, and would suggest you call it after the city/town/village from which your family came do many generations ago, or great granma's. In any case, I do like this recipe, and I wonder how many other people have used 15.5 oz. cans and not even realized it? A fresh cilantro garnish is also nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States