Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I replaced the 1 clove of raw garlic with 5 cloves of roasted garlic, which gave a sweeter, more garlic flavor. The texture of this hummus is excellent though! That is what I've found lacking in most hummus recipes. The proportions are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is very close to what I have had in Middle Eastern restaurants. I add the 3 Tb of tahini, which gives it a nuttier flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
better with no salt and cumin instead of pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Reeves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Amazing!!!! Used minced garlic from a jar though(1 clove = 1 1/4 tsp). Absolutely no difference in taste. You can even get roasted minced garlic. I made a triple batch since all the girls wanted some. Turned out great! Cumin is a MUST! Served with warm flat bread slices and thin slices of cucumber. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I used about twice as much garlic and half as much lemon juice and salt. Very tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
perfect recipe! fits perfectly in my magic bullet tall cup (a little tight but if you shake it a bit it works fine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Desrochers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is awesome. But I added ALOT more garlic then it called for not sure exactly how much more sorry. And i did add cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Delicious ... a very good basic recipe for hummus! I did add a little cayenne and 1/2 tsp. cumin and 1 tsp. grated lemon rind ... Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States