Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We loved it! Per other suggestions I added 1/2 tsp salt, otherwise I followed directly taking tips from the authors comments too. I like mine on the thinner side, so I used more of the liquid. I like the lemon so I used the full amount too. Thanks! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I really REALLY love this recipe! Every time I make hummus I always come back to use this recipe. Besides the author's alterations, the only thing I change about the recipe is I always add double the lemon. But I am a citrusy person :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have not made this yet, but i have a question about the tahini for Roy Hobbs and I don't know how you can ask a question of the recipe submitter except to review it: Is the tahini you call for in this recipe tahini that you make yourself, or that you buy already made? I have seen recipes to make tahini, and in my local store they sell "tahine paste". SO I am wondering if there is a big taste difference between making your own and buying a jar of 'paste'. email me at sheiladeee at yahoo dot com, please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zestychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I'm sorry, I was not a fan, even with the adjustments from the author's comment. Not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The revised edition of this recipe was a great base to which many things could be added if you want to be creative and don't mind it being less tradition (a swirl of roasted red peppers, or cilantro and lime instead of lemon, etc). I read elsewhere to mix the tahini and lemon juice for a minute or longer first for best consistency, and I think this makes a big difference (from smooth hummus recipe from inspiredtaste.net). Also, I rinse the beans and use low sodium broth instead of liquid from the can to lower sodium content. This recipe is delicious, simple, and cost effective. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I added a pinch of red pepper flakes & paprika, and used 2 garlic cloves. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Amazing recepie! I always wanted to make Humus At home and in the same time to keep it simple. Thanks to the Video, even a bigginer like me can make a delicious Humus. My boyfriend just loves it ! I will make this very often, because it is also amazingly healthy ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ionescu Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very tasty - the right mix of tahini and lemon juice (another recipe I had tried had way too much tahini). As suggested by the author in an update, I used cumin instead of pepper and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States