Real French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I thought this was the easiest crepe recipe so far, they turned out GREAT!! As a matter of fact my kids and husband were looking for more, and stated they have never had crepes like these before. Nothing like a noodle, and my crepes were perfectly moist!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I did not care for this recpe. It's bland, flour tasting, hard to cook. I added a tablespoon sugar, a pinch of salt and vanilla and these STILL did not like the taste. I only tried them because I had only one egg, and this was the only crepe recipe with only one egg. If you make this recipe, try another crepe recipe with on this site and you immediately taste the difference. It may be that your toppings are outpacing your crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I have always been afraid of crepes...but felt the urge to try again despite my past failures and lo and behold, they were perfect! My husband thanks you for the banana cinnamon crepe extravaganza we had for breakfast last weekend. Can't wait to try them with chicken and white sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dextersmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This is a fantastic crepe recipe. I've made crepes many different times with many different recipes over the years. This was certainly the easiest! I added a small bit of sugar and vanilla for flavor since I was making strawberry crepes. Did not even need to sweeten the fresh strawberries! YUM!! I can see that they might be a bit "floury" tasting without the sugar and vanilla, but with, they are fantistic! Come out of the frying pan perfect. I will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Excellent recipe. I added a little sugar for a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
MY dad is french my mom cooked crepes all the time this was very good i like it with jam or rolled with lobster i all so like this recipe very much and will keep makeing it thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I've been making crepes off and on for years. Every recipe I've tried basically tastes the same. This was no different. I can't expect much when the only ingredients are milk egg, and flour. I have never tried crepes with ice cream before, that made it taste a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I thought this recipe was great, so very easy. It was the first time I made crepes and they tasted just like the ones in Paris! A tip - these are great with Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
First let me say that I am a Gramma and this is almost identical to the recipe that my Grandmother gave me some 40+ yrs ago. She added 1t salt, 1/2t baking soda. She also only used 2Tbsp milk and the rest water as milk was 'dear' in those days. Also, she cooked them in hot, melted lard and they got all lacey and crispy around the edges. Hmmmm, I can almost smell them right now. Still one of my favorite breakfasts but I do skip the lard and use a little soy margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States