Razzy Blue Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was very good. My husband said it could have been sweeter, so next time I will use soy milk. Loved the oats and almonds though, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I used a cup of real grapes and light soymilk to make it healthier. This was pretty good but it was too thick for my taste. Next time I will double the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Pretty good, but I like the berry/grape smoothie better. This was a bit too much raspberry for me, surprisingly since there's only so many pieces of fruit in a yogurt. It was also difficult to get it good and cold, despite that my fruit was (already) frozen and I even put the liquids in the freezer for a while ahead of time. I did leave out the almonds (preference and I'm not attempting a protein-punch) and the flaxseed (since my flax is actually in a gel cap :-)). But I did include the oats as that usually makes them more filling. It'll go in my line-up, but I probably just won't make this one quite as often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Mmmmmm, so good! Only change was I used almond milk. Delicious "breakfast on the go" for my girls. Now they ask me to make it so they can take it on their walk to their bus stop. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great flavor! Nice and refreshing, simple and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The first time I tried this recipe it was simply wonderful. The 2nd and 3rd time, however, I was a bit dissapointed. Here is what I did different the first time: I used Yoplait light raspberry cheese cake yogurt, and since I didn't have grape jucie, I used Minite Made Lemon Aide. Wow - did that turn a very good recipe and make like 10% better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Icy cold, creamy, and just plain delicious! Not to mention a great way to use up the last of the buttermilk! I subbed vanilla yogurt for the raspberry and wheat germ for the flaxseed meal as that's what I had on hand. Freezing the fruit first is a great idea. This had a nice sweetness and it's something you can definitely feel good about having for breakfast. Thanks for another great recipe CC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. It was much too thick to even pour, so I added a little milk. The taste is great. Love the nutiness. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea
Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
For my boys I left out the oats and flax - but it was very yummy! They really loved it and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Healthy, and definitely very filling! Great for breakfast on-the-go. For the yogurt I used three 100g cups of Astro's Fat-Free Zero acai-raspberry. I had a white grape-peach juice blend on hand and used a 1/3 cup of it instead of the 1/4 cup of concord grape juice. Also substituted 2% milk for the 1% buttermilk. My banana was already frozen prior to making the recipe (as I always do when I've got overly ripe ones lying around). Can't wait for the hubby-to-be and the little one to try this when they get home! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States