Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Excellent .....halved the recipe .....and marinated for 24 hours. I subbed white wine for the sherry since I had none. Very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We made this chicken last night. We added a little basil and used prepared brown mustard insted of the ground mustard. It was so good. We'll mske this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K. Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I marinated and injected the marinade and it was terrific!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
best marinade ever! thanks Ray used this & grilled up chicken breasts. I chop the meat & freeze it for salad use later in the week. Tasted super every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Delicious! Marinated about 90 mins and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was okay. Nothing special or amazing. I might have enjoyed it more if I hadn't already tried the marinade for "Unbelievable Chicken" on this site. I just would never make this again over the "Unbelievable Chicken". The kids liked this recipe, but both said they prefer the "unbelievable chicken" a lot more that this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
the chicken was very good, added alittle bit of different things to it then what it called for. It had alot of different burst of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Great chicken marinade!! Used it on chicken breasts and then made a grilled chicken wrap. It didn't need any dressing/sauces just added some lettuce, shredded carrots and onions...simply delicious! None of the flavors were overwhelming, they just somehow work perfectly together. I wouldn't change a thing. Going to use the left overs for quesadillas tonight. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Absolutely a "go to" now for my family. Great with grilled chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is THE BEST marinade I have used thus far! The only changes I made to the recipe were to omit the mustard (not a fan) and subbed red wine for the sherry because that is what I had around the house. I had 12 people over for dinner tonight and every single person raved about the chicken and how awesome it turned out. You could by the smell when it was grilling that the chicken was going to rock! A few friends even asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States