Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yum! I actually forgot the honey, and it still turned out delicious. I basted with the remaining marinade twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Pretty good. I substituted the 1/4 c sherry for 1 1/2 tsp vinegar and chicken broth. Got lots of compliments. I also added more garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent. I loved this recipe - the chicken came out delicious, tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a hit! We liked it better than using Italian dressing to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Nice marinade, but a bit time consuming. I used white cooking wine rather than sherry because that's what I had. The chicken was nice and juicy and was enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was great marinade for chicken. The chicken stayed moist off the grill and even my husband who doesn't care for chicken enjoyed this recipe. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made this for my picky boyfriend this past Sunday...OMG!! One of two chicken recipies that have been the best in my life!!! Fantastic and not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
i hesitated trying yet another "super moist grilled chicken breast" recipe. however, i had all the ingredients except the sherry. i thought don't waste money on sherry that you will use only once but i bought it anyway (turned out to be quite inexpensive). well.....this HAS GOT TO BE THE BEST grilled chicken recipe i've ever tried!!!!! i've never had grilled chicken breast that is so moist and tender!!!!!!! the sherry will be sure to get used up and this will become a regular in our house!!!!!!! i did marinate it overnight and didn't grill until about 4 the next day, so perhaps the longer it marinates the jucier and more tender it gets. thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Love this recipe! We have made it 2 nights in a row! The list of ingredients seems a bit daunting, but it really is worth it! I didn't have any rosemary on hand and it still turned out great! We used it with pork, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Completely fabulous, our chicken was moist and so full of flavor , don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States