Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Moist even after reheating, great for parties as appetizers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
SOOOO GOOOD! VERY tasty. I didn't know grilled chicken breast could taste this good. I substituted the ground mustard for dijon mustard. And sherry for orange juice. My husband asked who "Ray" was - I said "I don't know", but THANK YOU RAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great marinade. I didn't put as much soy sauce in as it called for cause I was worried it would give it a funny tast. Everyone loved it though so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great! We only marinated for about an hour and it was still delightful!! I can't wait to try this after marinating longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wonderful! Used red wine vinegar. Put all in ziplock bag in refrigerator for a few hours. My son was home for the weekend and raved about the taste. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Awesome! Got rave reviews from my 4th of July party. I made way too much so I used leftovers with Chicken and Biscuit Casserole. Yummy. My fam really liked the chicken cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BoysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is our go to chicken marinade. I like to buy up chicken, make multiple batches and put it all in the freezer. It marinades great as it thaws. This way, I have quick easy grilling options! Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We tried this last night and it is fantastic! I would not change a thing. That was by the far the moistest chicken we have EVER had on the grill! My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Both my husband and I agreed that this marinade was okay, but just didn't sit right on our taste buds. I think maybe there was just too many different flavors in this and didn't mesh well together. Chicken was nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Good grill recipe. Quick, economic, and tasty. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the seemingly "heavy" flavor of lemon pepper in comparison with some of the other flavors. Next time, I'll back it down to about 1 tablespoon and this will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States