Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
It did seem heavy on the vinegar as one reader said, but the chicken got rave reviews from the people I served it to. I added freshly chopped parsley and omited the salt as I was marinating overnight. The chicken had a dry texture I thought, but I didn't grill it so maybe it was just overcooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this for a family dinner and was disappointed, given the rave reviews. One of our group of seven disliked and the others were unenthusiastic. It does make for juicy and tender chicken, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Moist even after reheating, great for parties as appetizers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
SOOOO GOOOD! VERY tasty. I didn't know grilled chicken breast could taste this good. I substituted the ground mustard for dijon mustard. And sherry for orange juice. My husband asked who "Ray" was - I said "I don't know", but THANK YOU RAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great marinade. I didn't put as much soy sauce in as it called for cause I was worried it would give it a funny tast. Everyone loved it though so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great! We only marinated for about an hour and it was still delightful!! I can't wait to try this after marinating longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wonderful! Used red wine vinegar. Put all in ziplock bag in refrigerator for a few hours. My son was home for the weekend and raved about the taste. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Awesome! Got rave reviews from my 4th of July party. I made way too much so I used leftovers with Chicken and Biscuit Casserole. Yummy. My fam really liked the chicken cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BoysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is our go to chicken marinade. I like to buy up chicken, make multiple batches and put it all in the freezer. It marinades great as it thaws. This way, I have quick easy grilling options! Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We tried this last night and it is fantastic! I would not change a thing. That was by the far the moistest chicken we have EVER had on the grill! My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States