Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I've been trying marinade recipes for chicken and so far this one is the best by far! Very tasty. Only marinated the chicken thighs a few hours in the fridge instead of overnight and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Delicious! Very flavorful and kept the chicken juicy. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
If alcohol is a no no replace sherry with apple juice or ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I had my son make this marinade and I cut the chicken breasts up for skewers. They turned out absolutely terrific. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Lots of ingredients but this marinade was delicious. We did not have time to marinate before grilling so instead basted the chicken as it was on the BBQ and loved the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I've never so many compliments on my grilled chicken before! Thank you Ray! So good!! Really good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was perfect! I only changed one thing...I substituted garlic infused olive oil instead of the vegetable oil and garlic clove. I served it at our Super Bowl party and EVERYONE loved it! When you serve ribs and steak the chicken doesn't usually get eaten so quickly but this chicken was gone! I marinated overnight and it was fine. I also made it again and marinated for about an hour and a half and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I baked my chicken for 50 minutes at 400 F. The chicken was great and the drippings made fantastic gravy. Thank you Ray, when the snow melts I will try the grilled version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSgoatfarmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Morland, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
We are a family of 6...and to please everyone with one meal is rare. This chicken was so yummy and all of us liked it! You know its good when it has enough flavor you don't need any sauce to dip it in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States