Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Not a WOW, but very good. I prefer much less sugar, so I didn't use the honey and only used 1/2 the sugar but next time I will take out the sugar completely. I also didn't have sherry, but next time I will add that too. I think it will add to the flavor. Everyone liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Pretty good, but not something my family liked enough to really do again . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
A grillmasters best friend this marinade is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
PERFECT!! I substituted the distilled vinegar for pure white vinegar (couldn't find distilled)...marinated it over night and EVERYONE at my dinner party LOVED it! I had many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emm beee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
The flavor is 5 stars. The chicken is completly flavored through. The breast chicken is moist as long as you don't over cook it. My kid's really enjoyed it, and the 3 adults in my house including myself liked the flavor, but I guess it just didn't wow us. I am sure I am not making sense, but I don't know how to exactly explain it. I think the chicken would be better served with some sort of sauce to compliment it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I didn't have sherry but had everything else and everyone loved it last night. Can't believe they finished it all. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This is a great marinade. A lot of ingredients, but to me, well worth it. I overcooked my chicken and it still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is the best marinade I've made in years! I'm going to try it on other meats as well. I've made this twice and my chicken got rave reviews. Thanks Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Great combination of flavours. It really seemed to "infuse" the chicken will juicyness. Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
You've got a winner here Ray! Surprisingly, didn't have any brown sugar in the house, so I used white and threw in some molasses. Ditched the rosemary, used marsala wine, as I didn't have the sherry on hand. I cubed the chicken breasts, and after marinating I skewered them and cooked them right on top of my stove on my grill pan. Flavors were wonderful and the chicken carmarized beautifully. Served this with grilled yellow and green squash. Family loved this Ray and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States