Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe....Even my picky husband liked it! I didn't have 8 hours to marinate the chicken so I cut them into strips and put them on skewers and marinated them for about 3 hours. Very flavorful and moist! Even had them in wraps the next night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Excellent recipe! The whole family - including my little kids loved it! At first I was nervous using a whole list of tart ingredients in the marinade (soy sauce, lemon and lime juice, vinegar, mustard and sherry) but in the end - they came out so moist and delicious. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and used only 3 tbsp. of that. I made them into skewers and marinated it for a few hours. *TIP* I added about 1 tbsp. of corn starch to the marinade. The marinade that was still on the skewers when I grilled it thickened up a bit and helped to retain the extra moisture in the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love this chicken! So full of flavor and chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great marinade! I left this on overnight and the chicken came out very moist. The flavors really came through. Not overly sweet or spicy, just right. I pounded the chicken down to 1/2 inch thick. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil. I used low sodium soy sauce and dijon in place of ground mustard. I was a little leary of so much lemon pepper, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very good! Lots of flavors in there. I cooked mine on the stovetop. I browned the chicken in olive oil & garlic, added your sauce & simmered it til it was thickened. It turned out great. Oh, and I used fresh rosemary, which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Simple, moist and the most delicious marinade we've ever tried! We have made it time and again and we are always surprised on how great it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Nice alternative to our usual (lightly spicy) grilled chicken. The flavor of the soy and brown sugar were prominent, but not overpowering. Paired with a fresh Caesar salad and corn on the cob. Will use recipe again, even for company. Thanks for sharin, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is straight awesome. Ive made it several times - its a staple with me now. Thanks Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good, not too sweet at all. The ckicken was nice and moist. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was fantastic. I had last minute company tonight and couldn't figure out what to make. My boyfriend asked for grilled chicken, so I defrosted a few breasts and whipped this up. I could only marinate for like half an hour, but it turned out phenomenal. My boyfriend's brother actually asked what was in the marinade. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States