Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Nice alternative to our usual (lightly spicy) grilled chicken. The flavor of the soy and brown sugar were prominent, but not overpowering. Paired with a fresh Caesar salad and corn on the cob. Will use recipe again, even for company. Thanks for sharin, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is straight awesome. Ive made it several times - its a staple with me now. Thanks Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good, not too sweet at all. The ckicken was nice and moist. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was fantastic. I had last minute company tonight and couldn't figure out what to make. My boyfriend asked for grilled chicken, so I defrosted a few breasts and whipped this up. I could only marinate for like half an hour, but it turned out phenomenal. My boyfriend's brother actually asked what was in the marinade. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We weren't real crazy about this chicken; we could taste the vinegar and soy sauce fairly strongly. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The only change I made to this was to sub olive oil for the vegetable oil. The result was a wonderfully flavorful, sweet grilled chicken. The brown sugar does add sweetness so if that is not what you are looking for I would cut that down the amount a bit. We loved it and I'm sure I'll use this recipe many times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
DElicious. Cooked under the broiler and it was perfect. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is easily one of the best marinades i've ever used/tasted! It keeps the chicken so moist! being someone who frequently over cooks her chicken, is something i appreciate! i know ill use it agian and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodlake, California, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Fantastic! Love how simple this is, w/ingredients already onhand. Let marinate all day, threw it on the Foreman grill and it was done in minutes. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a very good marinade. I made one adjustment, I only used two tablespoons of brown sugar-simply due to personal taste-I don't like too much sweet stuff on meats! But other than this-I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States