Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Excellent. Added cooking with hickory smoke which was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjmsbf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My husband and I really loved this! I did not have 24 hours to marinade so I popped it in the fridge for an hour, cut some small bite size potatoes, carrots, onions (roasted for 15 minutes with celery salt and lemon pepper), I then seared the chicken on both sides and put the chicken with the roasting veggies in the oven. With the remaining marinade I boiled it on the stove, added chicken broth (eyeball to desired consistency), and less than a tablespoon of flour-Made a gravy and poured it over the chicken and veggies. I cover the dish in tinfoil put in oven 10 more minutes. In the mean time I chopped 1/2 C pecans and sautéed them in a pan with butter-4T, minced onions- 1/4 c, minced parsley- 2T, salt- when read to serve sprinkle this on top of chicken- great substitute for no ability to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I was looking for something with fast prep time, so I didn't marinade. I've found that if I tenderize chicken breasts (with the tenderizing tool that pokes holes through the meat), and bake it in the marinade, marinating is less necessary, or even not necessary. It wasn't with this one. I threw the marinade together, poured it over the tenderized chicken, and baked it at 375 for 45 minutes. Excellent flavor - and I'm a bit of a flavor addict. Nothing was overpowering, just a good, flavorful blend. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This chicken comes out with a powerful punch of flavor and so moist and tender at the same time. I used all ingredients, except for oregano and rosemary since I didn't have it. Only marinated the chicken for 4 hrs and I can't imagine how it could get better. So good!! Thanksgiving is coming up and I know what I will be making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was one of the best marinades I have ever had! The chicken turned out beautifully. I followed the recipe to the T, except that I did not have any sherry, so I substituted a little red wine vinegar. I used fresh rosemary and probably a little more than a teaspoon. For cooking, I baked the chicken in a 350 degree pre-heated oven for about 10 minutes. Meanwhile, I started boiling the rest of the marinade, and added a little corn starch for thickening. Then, I put the chicken on the grill on medium-high heat for another 10 minutes, and basted the chicken with the thickened marinade sauce. Served with some brown rice and sauteed chard - this chicken was delicious and I will definitely be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved it! Gorgeous color and yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! We really enjoyed this. The bone-in chicken pieces marinated overnight. I left out the sherry, I didn't have any and hubs isn't a rosemary fan, so I used basil. Loved it and will definitely become a "go-to" marinade this summer. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This marinade is excellent. I found a pack of chicken drumsticks buried in the freezer, probably been there a while, but this marinade worked beautifully. The drumsticks were so moist and tasty after marinating overnight in the fridge. If you don't need all the marinade once mixed freeze the excess for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very tasty. Whole family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It was great! I forgot the Sherry; I was going to substitute wine when I opened a bottle that evening, but got the chicken marinating in an airtight storage bag in the fridge before I thought of it again. I marinated it for 24 hours and it had a very nice flavor. I'll use it again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States