Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved it! Gorgeous color and yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! We really enjoyed this. The bone-in chicken pieces marinated overnight. I left out the sherry, I didn't have any and hubs isn't a rosemary fan, so I used basil. Loved it and will definitely become a "go-to" marinade this summer. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This marinade is excellent. I found a pack of chicken drumsticks buried in the freezer, probably been there a while, but this marinade worked beautifully. The drumsticks were so moist and tasty after marinating overnight in the fridge. If you don't need all the marinade once mixed freeze the excess for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very tasty. Whole family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It was great! I forgot the Sherry; I was going to substitute wine when I opened a bottle that evening, but got the chicken marinating in an airtight storage bag in the fridge before I thought of it again. I marinated it for 24 hours and it had a very nice flavor. I'll use it again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Well I tried to follow the recipe exactly, but as I was making it I found I had white cooking wine instead of sherry, & as I was going to grill it started raining. Soooo, I kept some of the marinade & baked it at 350 for about 40min. It came out nice & moist & had a good flavor. I only gave it 4 stars out of personal preference- I'm not a huge fan of rosemary. But really, other than that (& the things I ended up having to change) a very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I cooked the chicken in the marinade in the oven and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
awesome marinade and it isn't too fussy about the amounts. We used this on chicken breasts, left it for 3 days and then breaded and deep fried them, great for juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This had a. Nice fresh tasting sauce. I could not marinade it as long as I wanted, but it still was flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was fantastic! Only minor changes I made were to use olive oil(that's all we use), and to halve to garlic. My boyfriend said it was the best chicken he has ever had!!I look forward to making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States