Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Good grill recipe. Quick, economic, and tasty. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the seemingly "heavy" flavor of lemon pepper in comparison with some of the other flavors. Next time, I'll back it down to about 1 tablespoon and this will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is my Favorite marinade for chicken, by far. I made only one change. I didn't have Sherry so I used Marsala instead, it came out beautifully. I will try it with the Sherry next time. I have 3 small children and they also loved it. WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
It was pretty good, but for all the ingredients put into it, the taste was just not there. Vinegar taste was about all. Meat was juicy, but not sure if it was my Weber grill or the marinade. Will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Against my better judgment I gave this marinade a try, because you never know. Wow, too much acid! I count 5 acids in this marinade. 1.5 cups of acids to 1/3 cup of oil. Not a tasty or pleasant mixture. It did have some elements that where good, it just needed less of the hard stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We took chicken wings and legs, great for BBQ! All guests were crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I thought this was really good. Marinated for 2 days, otherwise followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is my favorite way to make chicken. The sauce reminds me of a honey bourbon chicken breast dinner I used to get at a local restaurant. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very flavorful chicken. I boiled the marinade and then thickened it with a cornstarch slurry. Do yourself a favor, and don't throw away the marinade; it makes a nice sauce. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
For breast meat, this recipe really produces incredibly moist and flavorful chicken. I think it's the acids, but i may marinade all my chicken breasts now. My husband literally eats this with only a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Ended up marinading my chicken for almost 2 days. Mixed up the marinade and added some frozen chicken. I put it in a big zip lock and stuck in the fridge. Didnt get a chance to grill it until 2 nights later. It was good but nothing spectacular. I followed the recipe to a tee. My hunt continues for a really great marinade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINDWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States