Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was perfect! I only changed one thing...I substituted garlic infused olive oil instead of the vegetable oil and garlic clove. I served it at our Super Bowl party and EVERYONE loved it! When you serve ribs and steak the chicken doesn't usually get eaten so quickly but this chicken was gone! I marinated overnight and it was fine. I also made it again and marinated for about an hour and a half and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I baked my chicken for 50 minutes at 400 F. The chicken was great and the drippings made fantastic gravy. Thank you Ray, when the snow melts I will try the grilled version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSgoatfarmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Morland, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
We are a family of 6...and to please everyone with one meal is rare. This chicken was so yummy and all of us liked it! You know its good when it has enough flavor you don't need any sauce to dip it in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very tasty and easy! I did it just as the recipe called (except a bit less lemon pepper) and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Really good recipe! I used all Lemon Juice because I did not have Lime. I also substituted the Sherry with Red Wine Vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
moist and flavorful. Common items you tend to have in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
It did seem heavy on the vinegar as one reader said, but the chicken got rave reviews from the people I served it to. I added freshly chopped parsley and omited the salt as I was marinating overnight. The chicken had a dry texture I thought, but I didn't grill it so maybe it was just overcooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this for a family dinner and was disappointed, given the rave reviews. One of our group of seven disliked and the others were unenthusiastic. It does make for juicy and tender chicken, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Moist even after reheating, great for parties as appetizers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States