Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is the best marinade I've made in years! I'm going to try it on other meats as well. I've made this twice and my chicken got rave reviews. Thanks Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Great combination of flavours. It really seemed to "infuse" the chicken will juicyness. Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
You've got a winner here Ray! Surprisingly, didn't have any brown sugar in the house, so I used white and threw in some molasses. Ditched the rosemary, used marsala wine, as I didn't have the sherry on hand. I cubed the chicken breasts, and after marinating I skewered them and cooked them right on top of my stove on my grill pan. Flavors were wonderful and the chicken carmarized beautifully. Served this with grilled yellow and green squash. Family loved this Ray and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
My husband and 4 kids loved this chicken. A good marinade (3hrs ziploc bag) for cheap chicken legs. I used red wine vinegar instead of sherry. We cooked them in the oven for 45min, then BBQ them for 20min.Very tender! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
The chicken is moist but is lacking in flavor. Alot of ingredients go into it but nothing really makes a statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
A great recipe. I subbed apple cider in for the white vinegar, the other half of the lemon for the lime juice, fresh rosemary for dried, and added a bit of lemon zest to the marinade. I marinated bone-in chicken breasts for 6 hours and then grilled them. They were moist and very flavorful. It did take a little time to put together (not too long, though) but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was absolutely delicious, and the chicken was so moist and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Excellent marinade! One of our favorites from this site! Don't be freaked out by the long list of ingredients -- most of them ARE in your pantry! I halved the marinade recipe for 4 medium-sized chicken breasts, and used bottled lemon and lime juices. Tender, juicy and flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was FABULOUS! We grilled and put over salad for a healthy dinner. Marinated about 27 hours, which probably helped. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Wand Sidell
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
A HUGE hit at our cookout!!! I didn't change a thing, the meat was so moist and full of flavor, yet not over powering. I got so many compliments. It was worth mixing all of the ingredients, and what a wonderful aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Wand Sidell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States