Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
My husband and 4 kids loved this chicken. A good marinade (3hrs ziploc bag) for cheap chicken legs. I used red wine vinegar instead of sherry. We cooked them in the oven for 45min, then BBQ them for 20min.Very tender! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
The chicken is moist but is lacking in flavor. Alot of ingredients go into it but nothing really makes a statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
A great recipe. I subbed apple cider in for the white vinegar, the other half of the lemon for the lime juice, fresh rosemary for dried, and added a bit of lemon zest to the marinade. I marinated bone-in chicken breasts for 6 hours and then grilled them. They were moist and very flavorful. It did take a little time to put together (not too long, though) but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was absolutely delicious, and the chicken was so moist and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Excellent marinade! One of our favorites from this site! Don't be freaked out by the long list of ingredients -- most of them ARE in your pantry! I halved the marinade recipe for 4 medium-sized chicken breasts, and used bottled lemon and lime juices. Tender, juicy and flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was FABULOUS! We grilled and put over salad for a healthy dinner. Marinated about 27 hours, which probably helped. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
A HUGE hit at our cookout!!! I didn't change a thing, the meat was so moist and full of flavor, yet not over powering. I got so many compliments. It was worth mixing all of the ingredients, and what a wonderful aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This recipe is a phenomenal success at our house. My husband, a dyed-in-the-wool beefeater, proclaimed, "You can make this chicken anytime. It's as good as any steak I've ever eaten". Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This was very tasty, with a lot of ingredients in the marinade, but this resulted in the complex flavours. I did leave out the lemon pepper and used marsala instead of sherry, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was good but a little too sweet. I pounded the breasts and used prepared honey mustard instead of honey and mustard. Ours were that moist like I was expecting from the other reviews. I liked the rosemary flavor so that is why it is getting a 4* rating. Think this would be good on a salad. There is another marinated grilled chicken recipe that I liked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States