Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This is a great marinade. A lot of ingredients, but to me, well worth it. I overcooked my chicken and it still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This is the best marinade I've made in years! I'm going to try it on other meats as well. I've made this twice and my chicken got rave reviews. Thanks Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Great combination of flavours. It really seemed to "infuse" the chicken will juicyness. Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
You've got a winner here Ray! Surprisingly, didn't have any brown sugar in the house, so I used white and threw in some molasses. Ditched the rosemary, used marsala wine, as I didn't have the sherry on hand. I cubed the chicken breasts, and after marinating I skewered them and cooked them right on top of my stove on my grill pan. Flavors were wonderful and the chicken carmarized beautifully. Served this with grilled yellow and green squash. Family loved this Ray and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
My husband and 4 kids loved this chicken. A good marinade (3hrs ziploc bag) for cheap chicken legs. I used red wine vinegar instead of sherry. We cooked them in the oven for 45min, then BBQ them for 20min.Very tender! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
The chicken is moist but is lacking in flavor. Alot of ingredients go into it but nothing really makes a statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
A great recipe. I subbed apple cider in for the white vinegar, the other half of the lemon for the lime juice, fresh rosemary for dried, and added a bit of lemon zest to the marinade. I marinated bone-in chicken breasts for 6 hours and then grilled them. They were moist and very flavorful. It did take a little time to put together (not too long, though) but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was absolutely delicious, and the chicken was so moist and flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Excellent marinade! One of our favorites from this site! Don't be freaked out by the long list of ingredients -- most of them ARE in your pantry! I halved the marinade recipe for 4 medium-sized chicken breasts, and used bottled lemon and lime juices. Tender, juicy and flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was FABULOUS! We grilled and put over salad for a healthy dinner. Marinated about 27 hours, which probably helped. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States