Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I've used several marinades lately, and this is the only one that I can truly say that I could really taste after the chicken was cooked. It reminded me of something you'd get in the caribbean or the keys. I was a little concerned about the brown sugar and pondered leaving it out (I'm not a fan of sweet chicken), but the chicken ended up not being even the slightest bit sweet. I didn't have the white vinegar or the lemon pepper, so I left the lemon pepper out and used balsamic vinegar instead. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil, and I also used bottled lemon and lime juice instead of fresh. I let 6 drumsticks marinate for 24 hours and then broiled them. Quite tasty. I'll definitely make this again with chicken breasts. I think strips of chicken breast in this marindade would be good in salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is a wonderful, succulent, flavor filled chicken recipe. I cut the marinade recipe to two-thirds and use one-third to marinate 2 small chicken breasts for about 24 hours and save the remaining marinade to baste while grilling. EXCELLENT!!! Thanks Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe! But i accidentally omitted the brown sugar and used sherry instead of the red wine vinegar. You would not believe how flavorful (albeit more savory) this marinade became!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Pretty good marinated chicken. Even my fiancee recognized the flavor and commented which is unlike him. Great with a baked potatoe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Fantastic marinade for boneless chicken! I marinaded several extra breasts and will use them for lunch in salads. I added both lemon and lime zest and fresh ground pepper instead of lemon pepper but followed the rest of the recipie as written. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
The best chicken i have ever had!!! I recomend it to everyone who loves flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was the best grilled chicken ever... I followed the recipe almost exactly... We had company for dinner and 4 days afterwards they where still talking about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Not a WOW, but very good. I prefer much less sugar, so I didn't use the honey and only used 1/2 the sugar but next time I will take out the sugar completely. I also didn't have sherry, but next time I will add that too. I think it will add to the flavor. Everyone liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Pretty good, but not something my family liked enough to really do again . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
A grillmasters best friend this marinade is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States