Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Excellent marinade! One of our favorites from this site! Don't be freaked out by the long list of ingredients -- most of them ARE in your pantry! I halved the marinade recipe for 4 medium-sized chicken breasts, and used bottled lemon and lime juices. Tender, juicy and flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great marinade! I left this on overnight and the chicken came out very moist. The flavors really came through. Not overly sweet or spicy, just right. I pounded the chicken down to 1/2 inch thick. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil. I used low sodium soy sauce and dijon in place of ground mustard. I was a little leary of so much lemon pepper, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
A HUGE hit at our cookout!!! I didn't change a thing, the meat was so moist and full of flavor, yet not over powering. I got so many compliments. It was worth mixing all of the ingredients, and what a wonderful aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
You've got a winner here Ray! Surprisingly, didn't have any brown sugar in the house, so I used white and threw in some molasses. Ditched the rosemary, used marsala wine, as I didn't have the sherry on hand. I cubed the chicken breasts, and after marinating I skewered them and cooked them right on top of my stove on my grill pan. Flavors were wonderful and the chicken carmarized beautifully. Served this with grilled yellow and green squash. Family loved this Ray and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
My husband and 4 kids loved this chicken. A good marinade (3hrs ziploc bag) for cheap chicken legs. I used red wine vinegar instead of sherry. We cooked them in the oven for 45min, then BBQ them for 20min.Very tender! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was okay. Nothing special or amazing. I might have enjoyed it more if I hadn't already tried the marinade for "Unbelievable Chicken" on this site. I just would never make this again over the "Unbelievable Chicken". The kids liked this recipe, but both said they prefer the "unbelievable chicken" a lot more that this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We weren't real crazy about this chicken; we could taste the vinegar and soy sauce fairly strongly. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
PERFECT!! I substituted the distilled vinegar for pure white vinegar (couldn't find distilled)...marinated it over night and EVERYONE at my dinner party LOVED it! I had many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emm beee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Delicious! Marinated about 90 mins and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was good but a little too sweet. I pounded the breasts and used prepared honey mustard instead of honey and mustard. Ours were that moist like I was expecting from the other reviews. I liked the rosemary flavor so that is why it is getting a 4* rating. Think this would be good on a salad. There is another marinated grilled chicken recipe that I liked much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States